Basic Care

AAMI Level 1

Satisfies EN13795 Standard Performance.

Manufactured as per Association for the Advancement of Medical Instrumentation (AAMI) standards.

Basic care -1SG111

“Pay heed to curtail HAI, Start with the Level 1 Gown.”

Worn by health professionals during less critical medical procedures,Minimal risk, to be used, for example, during basic care,standard isolation, and cover gown for visitors, or in a standard medical unit.

For No Fluid Contact

Generate less lint compared to traditional reusable gowns, soft, Lightweight, and skin-friendly.

Made of SMS Non-Woven Fabric, Premium Quality Fabric used.

Do you know? Health Professionals are recommended to use at least Level 1 Protective Apparel While attending the sick.

Testing in AAMI Level 1

AAMI has identified American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC) 42 as the key test requirement that a surgical gown must pass in order to be labeled AAMI Level 1

AATCC 42- Water Impact penetration Test

AATCC Defines: Impact penetration tests measure the resistance of fabrics to the penetration of water by impact. The test was developed to predict the probable rain penetration resistance of a fabric and most methods still include this language in the scope. The test has also been adopted by the medical industry as a measure of liquid barrier performance for protective apparel and drapes

Testing in European Standards

EN13795- Standard Performance

EN13795- Standard Performance/Critical Areas Tests

Resistance to microbial Penetration – Dry, Wet
Cleanliness – Microbial, Particulate Matter
Water Resistance Hydro head
Resistance to Liquid Penetration
Bursting Strength – Dry, Wet
Tensile Strength –Dry, Wet

How to buy

Reach out to our team for ordering information.

Customer Relation:
For Product availability, Specification, Customization, More info etc.

All Products and Packs are customized according to Hospital requirements.

Enquire Now

What areas are included in the critical zone?

AAMI standards require a surgical gown to pass ASTM International F1671 in the critical zones in order to be labeled an AAMI level 4 surgical gown. What areas are included in the critical zone? There are typically four different areas that must pass within the critical zones, including two in the front chest and two on the sleeves. If a product passes ASTM InternationalF1671 in all applicable areas, then it qualifies as an AAMI level 4 surgical gown.