Insights Insights

Did We Win over COVID-19?
Changes brought by Covid, to the research table We cannot claim that we have won over COVID-19, and the...
Read More
The New Normal in Doctor Consultation and WFH
COVID-19 is not the only topic we and our health plans should be focusing on today. If there is...
Read More
Measles vector created by pch.vector -
Monkeypox Outbreak 2022
Monkeypox is a disease caused by a virus, the monkeypox virus is a member of the Orthopoxvirus genus...
Read More
Donning and Doffing
Personal protective equipment is a shield that protects both healthcare workers and patients and should...
Read More
Scientists examines DNA models in modern Genetic Research Laboratory
Genome Sequencing
Do we still need to continue genome sequencing?? “DNA is the fundamental biological unit of data storage....
Read More

Enquire Now

What areas are included in the critical zone?

AAMI standards require a surgical gown to pass ASTM International F1671 in the critical zones in order to be labeled an AAMI level 4 surgical gown. What areas are included in the critical zone? There are typically four different areas that must pass within the critical zones, including two in the front chest and two on the sleeves. If a product passes ASTM InternationalF1671 in all applicable areas, then it qualifies as an AAMI level 4 surgical gown.