Basic Care
Intensive Care
Polyfilm Insulate
Fabric Insulate
Poly Armour

AAMI Level2 Gown

Satisfies EN13795 Standard Performance.

Manufactured as per Association for the Advancement of Medical Instrumentation (AAMI) standards.

Demo products

Pellentesque habitant morbi tristique senectus et netus et malesuada fames ac turpis egestas. Vestibulum tortor quam, feugiat vitae, ultricies eget, tempor sit amet, ante. Donec eu libero sit amet quam egestas semper. Aenean ultricies mi vitae est. Mauris placerat eleifend leo.

Testing in AAMI Level 1

AAMI has identified American Association of TextileChemists and Colorists (AATCC) 42 and AATCC 127 asthe key test requirements that a surgical gown mustpass in order to be labeled AAMI Level 2.

AATCC 42- Water Impact penetration Test

AATCC Defines: Impact penetration tests measure the resistance of fabrics to the penetration of water by impact. The test was developed to predict the probable rain penetration resistance of a fabric and most methods still include this language in the scope. The test has also been adopted by the medical industry as a measure of liquid barrier performance for protective apparel and drapes

AATCC 127- Hydrostatic pressure Test

AATCC Defines: Hydrostatic Pressure Test measures the resistance of a fabric to the penetration of water under hydrostatic pressure. It is applicable to all types of fabrics, including those treated with a water resistant or water repellent finish. Water resistance depends on the repellency of the fibers and yarns, as well as the fabric construction. The results obtained by this method may not be the same as the results obtained by the AATCC methods for resistance to rain or water spray.

Testing in European Standards

EN13795- Standard Performance
EN13795- Standard Performance/Critical Areas Tests
  • Resistance to microbial Penetration – Dry, Wet
  • Cleanliness – Microbial, Particulate Matter
  • Linting
  • Water Resistance Hydro head
  • Resistance to Liquid Penetration
  • Bursting Strength – Dry, Wet
  • Tensile Strength –Dry, Wet
  • Breathability

Need more Support?

For product specifications, service, and certificate requests, please ….

Enquire Now

What areas are included in the critical zone?

AAMI standards require a surgical gown to pass ASTM International F1671 in the critical zones in order to be labeled an AAMI level 4 surgical gown. What areas are included in the critical zone? There are typically four different areas that must pass within the critical zones, including two in the front chest and two on the sleeves. If a product passes ASTM InternationalF1671 in all applicable areas, then it qualifies as an AAMI level 4 surgical gown.