Face Mask

It creates a physical barrier between the mouth and nose of the wearer and potential contaminants in the immediate environment. It is a Personal Protective Equipment that provides a high level of protection for healthcare professionals and patients.

Surgical Mask - 5FE534

Examination Mask - 5FE535

Loop Type

“Mask Has 3 Layer Outer, Middle and Inner || Outer Layer (Spunbond) is Water Resistant Layer Which Helps to Block Outside Droplet || Middle Layer (Meltblown) is Filtration Layer Which Block Germs, Bacteria, Pollution, Dust,etc || Inner Layer (Spunbond) is Skin Friendly Layer Which Absorbs Inside Moisture.”


Adopted by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA)

ASTM F 2100-07

Low barrier
Moderate barrier
High barrier

EN 14683

Type 1
Type 1R
Type 2
Type 2R

The Following Tests are done to determine the quality of the Mask

ASTM F2101-Bacteria Filtration Efficiency (BFE) -To measure the BFE of Face Mask S. Aureus - A challenge organism, Cause nosocomial infections 1 CFM (28.3 LPM) Size: 3 ± 0.3 µm

ASTM F2299-Particulate Filtration Efficiency(PFE)) - To measure filtration efficiency @ submicron level Monodispersed particles in aerosol form • Size: 0.1 to 5.0 µm • 1 CFM (28.3 LPM

ASTM F 1862-Splash resistance Resistance blood penetration property against contaminated blood from the punctured blood vessel
Target: 80, 120 & 160 mmHg

Differential Pressure - Pa/cm2
Resistance of airflow • 8 LPM

Flammability–CPSC – Consumer Product Safety Commission - 16CFR 1610 NFPA- National Fire Production Agency - Standard 702-1980 UL- Underwriters Laboratory - 2154

Class 1: Average burn time greater than or equal to 3.5 seconds

Class 2: Average burn time is 4 to 7 seconds with base burn (Raised fiber surface)

Class 3: Average burn time less than 3.5 seconds

Samples resulting in a designation of class 1 or 2 meet the requirements of the standard if the sample is designated as class 3, Rapid and Intense burning.

How to buy

Reach out to our team for ordering information.

Customer Relation:
For Product availability, Specification, Customization, More info etc.

All Products and Packs are customized according to Hospital requirements.

Enquire Now

What areas are included in the critical zone?

AAMI standards require a surgical gown to pass ASTM International F1671 in the critical zones in order to be labeled an AAMI level 4 surgical gown. What areas are included in the critical zone? There are typically four different areas that must pass within the critical zones, including two in the front chest and two on the sleeves. If a product passes ASTM InternationalF1671 in all applicable areas, then it qualifies as an AAMI level 4 surgical gown.