Dental Gown - 11DG01

Manufactured as per Association for the Advancement of Medical Instrumentation (AAMI) standards.
Worn by health professionals during less critical dental procedures, Low risk, to be used, for example, dental implants, suturing,mild surgeries, in Dental clinic/Hospitals. Generate less lint compared to traditional reusable gown, Soft, Lightweight, skin-friendly Material Used, comfort.
Made of SMS Non-Woven Fabric, Premium Quality Fabric used

Testing in AAMI Level 2

AAMI has identified American Association of TextileChemists and Colorists (AATCC) 42 and AATCC 127 as the key test requirements that a surgical gown must pass in order to be labeled AAMI Level 2.

AATCC 42- Water Impact penetration Test

AATCC Defines: Impact penetration tests measure the resistance of fabrics to the penetration of water by impact. The test was developed to predict the probable rain penetration resistance of a fabric and most methods still include this language in the scope. The test has also been adopted by the medical industry as a measure of liquid barrier performance for protective apparel and drapes

AATCC 127- Hydrostatic pressure Test

AATCC Defines: Hydrostatic Pressure Test measures the resistance of a fabric to the penetration of water under hydrostatic pressure. It is applicable to all types of fabrics, including those treated with a water resistant or water repellent finish. Water resistance depends on the repellency of the fibers and yarns, as well as the fabric construction. The results obtained by this method may not be the same as the results obtained by the AATCC methods for resistance to rain or water spray.

Testing in European Standards

EN13795- Standard Performance

EN13795- Standard Performance/Critical Areas Tests

  • Resistance to microbial Penetration – Dry, Wet
  • Cleanliness – Microbial, Particulate Matter
  • Linting
  • Water Resistance Hydro head
  • Resistance to Liquid Penetration
  • Bursting Strength – Dry, Wet
  • Tensile Strength –Dry, Wet
  • Breathability

How to buy

Reach out to our team for ordering information.

Customer Relation:
For Product availability, Specification, Customization, More info etc.

All Products and Packs are customized according to Hospital requirements.

Enquire Now

What areas are included in the critical zone?

AAMI standards require a surgical gown to pass ASTM International F1671 in the critical zones in order to be labeled an AAMI level 4 surgical gown. What areas are included in the critical zone? There are typically four different areas that must pass within the critical zones, including two in the front chest and two on the sleeves. If a product passes ASTM InternationalF1671 in all applicable areas, then it qualifies as an AAMI level 4 surgical gown.