Did We Win over COVID-19?

We cannot claim that we have won over COVID-19, and the situation is still evolving. However, there have been significant advances in the fight against COVID-19 since the start of the pandemic, we will just point out the most important advancements in fighting COVID. It is essential to continue to follow public health guidelines and […]

The New Normal in Doctor Consultation and WFH

COVID-19 is not the only topic we and our health plans should be focusing on today. If there is one thing that the COVID-19 pandemic taught us, it is that we are not alone. Specifically, a disease that pops up on one side of the globe could soon weaken the whole global economy. Behaviors that changed in […]

Monkeypox Outbreak 2022

Measles vector created by pch.vector - www.freepik.com

Monkeypox is a disease caused by a virus, the monkeypox virus is a member of the Orthopoxvirus genus in the family Poxviridae. There are 12 species in this genus. This genus is associated with smallpox, cowpox, horsepox, camelpox, and monkeypox. The symptoms of Monkeypox are more or less similar to smallpox, but it’s rarely fatal […]

Donning and Doffing

Personal protective equipment is a shield that protects both healthcare workers and patients and should be applied and removed in the correct sequence to avoid cross-contamination. Donning involves putting on the required apparel before patient contact and must be performed in the following order; hand hygiene, gown, mask, eye or face protection, and gloves. Doffing […]

Genome Sequencing

Do we still need to continue genome sequencing?? “DNA is the fundamental biological unit of data storage. It comprises long sequences of base pairs (bps), each of which represents one of four values (A, T, C, or G), similar to the way binary digit (bit) data storage is used in computing. Different combinations of these […]

Enquire Now

What areas are included in the critical zone?

AAMI standards require a surgical gown to pass ASTM International F1671 in the critical zones in order to be labeled an AAMI level 4 surgical gown. What areas are included in the critical zone? There are typically four different areas that must pass within the critical zones, including two in the front chest and two on the sleeves. If a product passes ASTM InternationalF1671 in all applicable areas, then it qualifies as an AAMI level 4 surgical gown.